Scobiphonic
Songs So Far
Original Song #15 - I Can't See the Sky
0:00
-4:07

Original Song #15 - I Can't See the Sky

When the world makes you feel numb inside

It's been a hard three years for everyone.

The pandemic lockdown years and the post-Covid-19 economy have taken their toll on peoples' psyche. It's an uphill struggle to find a sense of normalcy.

And now a regional war with global consequences and the threat of nuclear attacks hit us even harder. We are living in a new world order. The old one emanating from WWII is over.

We are already picking tribal affiliations, so why not sever the map into economic blocks too. How do young people see any future in this clusterfuck cloud.

Song Background:

I am an issues guy. My songs reflect who I am. But some days you just want to fade into the ether and not deal with the world. That's the attitude that put me on the path to this song.

I just let it float into my feelings without adding the over-analyzing. I needed the break.

Shout Out:

This song is for anyone who feels that some days the world is teetering on the edge of insanity.

Chords:

Verse:     D - Am - Cmaj7 - Cadd9 - Em - Cadd9
Chorus:  Fmaj7 - C - B (notes on A string)   
Capo:      1st fret 

Lyrics:

I can't see the sky
Can't watch the stars
Nothing catches my eye

Am I dead inside?
Or is the world not a place to hide?

I can't hear the song
Can't feel the wind
Nothing stays in my soul

Am I dead inside?
Or is the world not a place to hide?

I can't taste the rain
Can't smell the pine
Nothing feeds my mind

Am I dead inside?
Or is the world not a place to hide?

I can't see the sky

=========================

If you like the songs and/or essays, please help me distribute them by sharing and following me on Twitter and Substack. I appreciate your time, support and aid in this endeavor.

Except in special cases, my original songs are free to the public. Please be mindful that alterations for racist intent is not permitted. Be critical, not hateful.

Thanks for listening to Scobiphonic.

Share

Discussion about this podcast

Scobiphonic
Songs So Far
Original songs and lyrics published